The Escapist Wallpaper Requests Thread - UPDATED 17/04/2013

Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 NEXT

Introduction:

Inspired by the recent Wallpaper thread. One thing I've noticed on this site is that there are several threads, most notably the Holiday Council Thread, that deal with creating custom avatars for people by commision. Now, I'd like to take this one step further. As a member of this site I'm saddened to see that there aren't any threads for commisioning wallpapers for people. Now, I was lucky enough to be able to make my current wallpaper myself:

However, I've had this for a while and decided to go for a change. And so I figured it would be cool to have a unique wallpaper designed around a short story I wrote some time ago:

http://trivun.deviantart.com/art/Red-Riding-Hood-146431723

And yet, I have little to no experience with art (aside from the wallpaper I currently have, which was using a graphic design tool anyway). So if I try and make my custom wallpaper it'll just look pretty bad.

And I doubt I'm alone. The Holiday Council and other avatar creation threads have seen a lot of traffic and support, and are used extremely often (in fact, that's how I gained my current avatar). So why not do the same for wallpapers? I hence propose that this thread should become an open place for people to request their own wallpaper commisions and hopefully attract the best artists of The Escapist to make these dreams a reality.

Mission Statement:

If any artists here are interested in helping out and joining this new team, then please let me know and I can list you here. Anybody interested in commisioning a wallpaper should post in this thread and hopefully someone will be interested enough to make something for you.

NOW TAKING COMMISSIONS FOR ALL WALLPAPERS

Featured Artwork: