I'm pretty morbid. Is that normal?

Pages 1 2 NEXT

I want to know if there is a word for people like me. I love dark, melancholy things. I think Edgar Alan Poe is a genius. I have a dark sense of humour and I'm in my element watching The Crow or reading Johnny the Homicidal Maniac comics. However, I'm not goth-I don't adhere to the fashion anyway, but I often feel like I could be swaying towards the mindset. The goth mindset as I have heard it described is someone who finds the beauty in dark or negative things.
So, what does this make me? A goth in all but the look? A regular mainstream guy? Something else? I know it's not good to label one's self, but just humour me if you will.

I'd say just another normal person with a different taste, and that's pretty normal. I don't like dark things myself, but don't mind them sometimes. Though if you REALLY wanted to sound evil, I suppose I could say you're some sort of Renegade. (I'm not very good with terms)

Sounds like a goth in all but look, maybe even a nascent goth. Depends on whether or not you try to find people with a similar mindset to you, start hanging out with them and then adjust your dress sense to help you fit in better or not.

And if you do...we'll find you... *shakes fist*

A regular guy who likes morbid stuff? I dunno.

Hell, I like morbid stuff (though I'm not into all those books and series), but I'm not a goth or anything.

mik hardcore:
I think Edgar Alan Poe is a genius.

Actually, that doesn't mean you're morbid, it means you're cultured.

mik hardcore:
However, I'm not goth-I don't adhere to the fashion anyway, but I often feel like I could be swaying towards the mindset. The goth mindset as I have heard it described is someone who finds the beauty in dark or negative things.

Hey, as far as I'm concerned, goth is a state of mind.

mik hardcore: