3.3% (14)
3.3% (14)
I did once.
8.1% (34)
8.1% (34)
Want to vote? Register now or Sign Up with Facebook
Poll: Screwing with telemarketers

Pages 1 2 3 4 5 NEXT

I know we all dislike when you get a call from the telemarketing swarm, and I was wondering if you would like to share your strategies of getting back at them if at you do anything at all.
Usually I don't screw with telemarketers as I have better things to do with my time, but I do enjoy thinking up ways to yank their chain around a bit.

I'd love to, but here in Blighty the only telemarketing calls I ever get are machines, so there's no point. And I don't have a landline in my new flat, and they never call my mobile, so... :(

Just answer all their questions with "And then" - i occasionally mess with one, but its very rare.

Having a private number ftw I guess. As such, I have no experience.

every time, and they call like 4x a day, it's better than the comics in the paper XD

Never fucked with them myself, but I always find it funny when people do:

I've only done it once, and it was glorious. I copied a youtuber and just kept saying 'yes'

Some guy was talking about a time share in Orlando and I started blurting nonsense like how my dad my brother my mother my sister and a host of fictional family members had died when a telemarketer called them asking about a time share in Orlando. It was quite funny to hear his response:

"Huh,I'm sorry, wha-, no I didn't. No no sorry sir, no please don't, no don't kill yourself, no."

and then to really freak him out I had set my computer to play a gunshot.

Funny because telemarketers don't call me anymore. Almost miss toying with them.

TheMehKingdom:
Some guy was talking about a time share in Orlando and I started blurting nonsense like how my dad my brother my mother my sister and a host of fictional family members had died when a telemarketer called them asking about a time share in Orlando. It was quite funny to hear his response: