The one question they always ask you that you hate

Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 NEXT

So what is that one question that everytime you meet someone new etc they always have to ask you, that really annoys you?

For me it's "Do you manicure your nails?" - my nails are naturally bright white when they get longer and everyone always asks me this.

Also little less common is "did you straighten your hair?" - I always get asked this if I shower before going out since it makes my hair look different and I always frown on guys using straighteners to get "that look" they love so much

And imagine both of them being asked in judging tones

EDIT: And here's a prime example for amusement

Why do you dye your hair that black?( I don't obviously)
Why do you have a girls name?(Again I don't, Ashley is accepted for both genders)

When people learn I am a medical student they ask "Is medicine like Scrubs?" or "have you killed anyone yet?" or "Have you seen many penises lately?"

It's begun to irritate me now!

"Has the bus come yet?"

People ask me that when I'm still standing there waiting for the bus.

I don't like that.

"Is it seriously your real name? Man, it's just too short"
Adam D**. Yah, 7 letters in total.
I seriously hate that.

Also, the "have you done your homework yet?" knowing, that the answer will always be "yes".

Do you have orange pubic hair?

I mean honestly you can only take that question in good humour a finite number of times, and I must say I've hit the limit.

Why do people always say that to red heads (gingers)?

Woah, you're only _____?

People love to talk about how I'm younger than them....

How did you get so smart?

I hate, absolutely hate, talking about my intelligence. I think everyone is smart.

People asking the name of the shop I work in when it is on the 20ft sign over the door, makes me want to punch the tards.

Marter:
"Has the bus come yet?"

I don't like that.