Will it ever be socially acceptable for men to wear make-up

Make-up can be used to make anybody seem more attractive, regardless of gender. All male celebrities already use it, before filming. Why then is there a social taboo preventing men from using it? Do you think the taboo will ever fade away?

Don't men wear makeup in some other cultures already?

if you're a clown it is always socially acceptable to wear make-up

I don't see why not. Like you said, movie stars wear them on shoots, singers wear it (KISS, GWAR, Ozzy.)

If you mean full on eye shadow and lipstick, probably not for a long time. If you mean things like that skin color powder stuff, Compound? (Yeah I'm a real makeup expert) than probably. Small steps before giant leaps after all.

A lot of male entertainers wear make-up, and in some cultures it is already acceptable for men to wear make-up. I assume you mean in whatever culture you're living in?? And I'd say yes, in most western cultures it will be very normal for men to wear make-up soon.

x-machina:
Why then is there a social taboo preventing men from using it?

Because its GAY. What are you, some kinda faggot or something?

Seriously though, I hope not. Socially acceptable seems to be equal to social standard these days, and if us boys and men have to start putting on make up everyday, its time for me to bounce and move to the bible belt. I really, really, really do not feel like wearing make up.

Men can already pull off certain types of makeup (unless his eyes are just naturally that dark around.) Though that opens up a whole new social stigma against people allegedly trying to look "emo" or "goth" or "punk". Screw that. I wanna wear eyeliner too!