How many of you car guys, or ladies

I consider myself an enthusiast, I'm not an armchair mechanic and don't pretend to be.

Also how many of you play Forza 4?

Once I get to working this summer, I am probably going to end up getting a 4th gen 'Bird

I'm a petrolhead, i fix/mod my cars on my own, i play racing games on my pc and pretty much do all my friends car repairs.

I currently have a Peugeot 206, not exactly fast but it sure sticks to the road when i'm going fast. I'm planning on sticking the 2L GTi 180 engine in it next summer, this summer my rear axle needs refurbishing.

I'm an enthusiast I guess... kinda ingrained because a large portion of my family are/were mechanics tho I myself am far from being one... I own a '72 Plymouth Roadrunner and work on it when I have free time

I don't play racing games or watch racing tho.. to me it's like sports... I find fun in driving or partaking in sports but watching them or playing the games bores the hell out of me

Liquidacid23:
'72 Plymouth Roadrunner

Very nice

I... fix my car when it's broke and install new stuff... no idea what that makes me. Mostly I've been focusing on gas mileage. My 2000 Expedition (5.4l V8) got shit for mileage, I think about 11 in town 14 highway, when I bought it but I reprogrammed the engine with a tuner and dropped electric fans in instead of the clunky mechanical one and I'm up to about 17 around town and up to 23 highway if there is no wind.

I got 3, but i am TERRIBLE at the game :/

I'm a gearhead. Not a typical modern enthusiast (though if you look back a few decades, the typical enthusiast was pretty similar to me, at least in the states) or an armchair mechanic... I take my time and study independently before I fix something, and I also know a couple of professionals who can help me through fixing what I can't figure out.