can anyone recommend me a sport?

Pages 1 2 NEXT

I play video games, browse the internet, go trekking (occasionally) and enjoy cadets but i really want to get into another sport to stay fit (endurance and cardio-vasculer main preferably with some muscular power involved) and have some fun, the only sports ive previously played and enjoyed is football but I really dont enjoy it in a club atmosphere (I just like to play with some mates) and ive had experience with a range of sports from ju-jitsu to rugby to cross country running but none of them have jelled quite like cadets did (ive been doing it for 3 years know and i am planning on joining the army post uni) and I was wondering if anyone on the escapist could give me a few suggestions

im 17 and live in north Yorkshire (near york) if that helps

also im semi considering basketball if anyone can shed any light on what that's like, and was interested in the whole MMA/UFC thing but couldnt find a club close to were I live

beer pong... the sport of kings!

I concur... beer pong! You want to be in shape and round is a shape :)

Horseback riding is good if you can afford it. It may not seem like much, but it does actually give you a good all around workout. I've been riding for many years and I have great cardio, strong legs, toned arms, and a fairly flat stomach ^_^ Seriously, a lot goes into riding a horse properly!

If horse riding isn't in the cards, there's jogging, maybe tennis, parkour, or perhaps basket ball. :3

I hope I helped a little :D

Mountain Biking and Kayaking are always enjoyable past-times. You can combine the two as well like some kind of triathalon by going for a run after. Should put you in very good shape.