Dealing with sadness

Pages 1 2 NEXT

My life just took its first downturn, & I have no experience with dealing with my emotions. So how do you guys do it? How do you make something stop hurting?

When I'm sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead.

True story.

Joking aside, the best thing to do when your sad, is to do something that makes you happy, or at least something that takes your mind off of things.

Whatever happens, happens.

Stop dwelling on it... No matter how hard or sad the problem. No matter how long it takes, just accept it and move on with your life. Time can heal almost any wound*...

*Except physical wounds...

go with the classic that humans have used for countless generations... Booze

When I'm sad, I prefer wallowing in it.
It feels good.

But if I want to stop feeling sad, I'll listen to some melancholic jazz songs and gradually move onto happier music.

I screw up all the sadness, loneliness, terror and panic in to a hot little ball and hide in my heart to fuel me with hatred for a world that makes me feel those things.