Artist Needed!

Pages 1 2 NEXT

Okay, first of all, I just want to ask, what the hell happened to the Job Board? I used to use that a fair bit, as did many other people, looking pretty much for small-time gigs doing odd jobs like graphic design or writing, and it was a useful addition to the site that didn't impact anywhere else in any negative way. Why get rid of it?

And thus, second, is a post I made a while ago on the Job Board that didn't exactly get many hits. Basically, I'm a writer, and I need an artist. For the past year or so there's been an idea in my head for a webcomic that I want to do, but although I'm a great writer and graphic designer I'm a lousy 'traditional' artist. And so, I decided to turn to the Escapist (I did ask on Deviant Art too but I don't have enough connections there for it to work). What I'm looking for is an artist, ideally with experience although newer artists will also be considered, to get in touch if they're interested in creating a sci-fi/fantasy epic world and characters for me.

Ideally, the artist will be able to draw a wide variety of characters and landscapes, and although I'll consider any style my ideal vision has the art looking rather similar to Looking For Group, Questionable Content, or possibly anime-esque comics like Aoi House and Paranormal Mystery Squad.

If anyone is interested, then get in touch and I'll set a task, to draw a brief scene from near the start of the story. If it's good enough then I'll consider you for the job :). I'm hoping to try and earn money from this eventually, setting up my own website and running that and selling advertising space (just as a side thing, it won't be a full time job for me) and maybe merchandise eventually. For the start, however, it'll be unpaid, but when money starts to be earned from the site then all profits would be split equally between all involved parties :).