44.4% (28)
Bradley Cooper
1.6% (1)
1.6% (1)
other (comment)
19% (12)
19% (12)
Want to vote? Register now or Sign Up with Facebook
Poll: If The Escapist were to cast Dr. Strange...

http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/01/26/doctor-strange-is-part-of-marvels-phase-3-movie-slate

Marvel has been quoted as saying that it is as much up to the fans as the directors to who gets the leading role, so Escapist, who is your Sorcerer Surpeme?

Please.

Keep Jonny Depp away from the things I like.

I reckon Neeson or Mortenson would be great candidates for the role. They can both grow bitchin' moustaches.

Gotta say Neeson, he is awesome in any role he is in!

Neeson is way too old for the part even if he's still awesome, Viggo Mortensen would probably be my pick out of the ones you mentioned, because I think he could look like strange and he's a good actor, however I'm not good at this hyothetical casting stuff, so I can't think of anyone else.

Pierce Brosnan. Seriously, guy looks just like him.

TizzytheTormentor:
Gotta say Neeson, he is awesome in any role he is in!

That's because he doesn't play the role he plays LIAM NEESON, Liam Neeson stars in X film as Liam Neeson.

My Vote Tim Curry because why the fuck not :]

Liam Neeson with Viggo Mortenson as Baron Mordo. Make it happen Marvel.

I applaud your inclusion of Neeson on the list. I have been saying they should cast him for years!

Rastien:

That could work. Strange is pretty campy.

OT: Meh, don't care. Dr Fate is where it's at, everyone knows that.

SonicWaffle:

Rastien:

I know right! :D Plus Tim Curry already looks a bit like him :3

Let's just make Kross Dr. Strange.

By the way, I have no idea who this character is.

I mainly know his bald incarnation.

Jim Rash just for the hilarity.

Liam Neeson would be fucking amazing in that role.

And Johnny Depp better stay the hell away from the movie.

I don't want him near that movie.