"Dear Customer, it is my pleasure to inform you..." (A Venting Thread)

Pages 1 2 3 NEXT

I have to work. Which sadly means I have to deal with people. Currently I'm a personal trainer, and I deal with a lot of... 'ideas' that I'd love to voice to the clientele, but of course I can not. Luckily I now work with people who are a little more knowledgeable about what a trainer actually does, but it wasn't always the case. The spoilered thing below is just some of the questions or statements I always wanted to respond to before I quit.

Ok, I can go on for hours, but I'll stop here. So, in your vocation, what are some of the things you'd love to tell the clientele that they just don't seem to get?

Ok, I can go on for hours, but I'll stop here. So, in your vocation, what are some of the things you'd love to tell the clientele that they just don't seem to get?[/quote]

Mate I feel ya, I only do the machines without anyone telling me anything but I do appreciate the trainer changing my routine every few months. Sadly I cannot answer your post because I work on tech support and have nothing but rage to spew on the clientele, some people need a license to use computers.

I work at a cafe and the most idiotic statement I have heard was "You diluted my latte with milk."

For those who are unaware, a typical latte is a double shot of espresso and then the rest of the cup is milk.

This pretty much sums it up for my line of work:

http://theoatmeal.com/comics/design_hell

So many idiots believing that a good interface is one you notice. It's not. That's a bad interface.

A good interface is one that makes you notice the actual content of a website, ideally you shouldn't even remember the interface. Only the information you came to find.

Working in IT, you get lots of this. Here's a few pointers for everyone when dealing with your IT person: