The PS3 mouse - Splitfish Frag V2 first impressions

Hey there Escapists. A few weeks back I heard about this incredible thing - a PS3 controller with a mouse and a wii style nunchuck. Needless to say as someone who enjoys FPS, I was very excited about this discovery. So excited in fact, I bought one. And it was a GOOD CHOICE.
EDIT: Also, if you could leave a comment, this is my first try at any sort of review... feedback is welcome.

So, let's get to it. I'll start with the bad. Really, just nit-picky issues. Firstly, the controller is wired which can be a minor annoyance, but it is quite long (10ft) so not a big issue there. Second issue is that while it is plug and play, for every game you need to fiddle with the sensitivity to get it to that perfect mouse feel. However, this is fairly easily accomplised as there's a dial on the nunchuk. With too high sensitivity it can be jittery, too low and you don't turn fast enough, but when you get the sweet spot it's very respectable. Third annoyance is button placement. This is fairly minor as it's mostly something that I'll just need to learn/get used to but on the nunchuck the d-pad is positioned so that I find it easiest to push with the middle of my thumb (on the joint). On the mouse, initially I found the triangle/square/X/circle buttons to be too far back so it was a bit awkward to push but after a little more game time I found it to be fairly natural. The last issue is on the mouse's left/right buttons. I believe they have the same analog sensitivity as a standard PS3 controller (so you could feather a gas/brake peddle) and in a FPS this means you need to fully depress them to fire. I found that initially I didn't push hard enough and missed a chance at a kill, but again just something to get used to. After a little while it wasn't much of an issue, but still it would be nice if they were standard "clicky" mouse buttons.