Halo Reach Retrospective Review

Hi, recently had some time on my hands and a lack of enthusiasm for the new games out so finally went back and completed the game on Legendary, like I should of the first time round, Got a little sucked in again. I'm a Motorcycle Motorsport Engineer who on the side writes a few technical stand point pieces on the sport, it was a slow afternoon, I've just got Halo 4 so wrote down my thoughts before they are lost by playing over them with Halo 4, plus its always useful writing pieces your not used to. Let me know what you think. One note, defiantly not a Halo Fan Boy, so more than willing to listen to criticism, also I'm not to hot on grammar and spelling and usually spend an hour meticulously checking anything I write, so apologies.

Campaign: Excluding the seemingly endless free for all of Spartans willing to die for their cause in seemingly (although unlikely) avoidable circumstances, too many of which went down far, far too easy. Halo Reach added some heart for me to the story, while many seem to feel for master chief I myself have always seen him as an unstoppable killing machine granted invincibility by the money train he rides to the bank for Microsoft, although there have been efforts to humanize him in outside game content. The game didn't do this purely through strength of writing for me, because in all honesty it's not the strongest in the world it did it with 3 simple mechanisms, Spartan Customization, Legendary difficulty and knowing my Halo background the knowledge of Reach's inevitable fall and by and large death of the Spartans.