Should Greece leave the Euro-Zone?

Pages 1 2 NEXT

So, after rwhat do you guys think, should Greece leave the Euro-Zone? I was watching this.....

and it seems like a growing number of Germans feel that way.

Seeing as how Merkel refuses to revalue her austerity plans, and Alexis Tsipras's[1] comment about Merkel and the Euro-Zone, it seems like events are going to lead to that happening. The only thing that keeps me from being 100% certain about this happening is that Tsipras has admitted that such action would be devastating to Greece as well as the rest of Europe.

What do you think, is Greece going to leave the EU?

-------------Off Topic-------------

[1] for those that don't know, he is predicted to win the June election

I hope so. Keeping that place around, especially after the citizens basically said "fuck these plans to prevent another disaster!", is like keeping a portable active volcano on your roof.

I dunno, I'm no expert but surely if Greece drops out the value of the Euro will crash, and that'll drag down everyone else, not just the Eurozone, but everyone in the EU or the EEA, and by extension, everyone who's invested in them.

The problem is, the Eurozone was a mal-formed idea to begin with. The lack of political and economic unification to moderate the unstable economic cycles of Europe, unable to 'even out' the areas that were going in to expansion and/or recession, meant the system was doomed to fail from the word go. The only sane option Greece has left is leaving and reinstating the drachma, and then dramatically devalue it, unless they want to start auctioning off land to the highest bidder. Since it's about the only thing left; leaving, or liquidation of assets. At least in my opinion.

They won't leave, they'll end up being kicked out. I think it's for the best, but it will seriously hurt not Only Greece, Not Only Europe, but everyone else will also feel the effects.