Getting Over Writer's Block

Subject pretty much explains it all. Any tips/advice on getting over writer's block?

I've been writing this novel for about seven years now. I started in high school (something to do in class) and at this point, have gone through about three drafts of it. The past few years, my writing on it has become very sporadic. I am finally on what I consider to be the final draft, but I just can't seem to motivate myself to get through it.

I know a lot of people say, 'Just write.' But honestly, I have a very difficult time with this. Not because I can't, but because writing when I'm not 'feeling it,' feels awful. The words that come out seem dull and uninspired.

I've tried to start other projects, but can't keep my focus because I feel as if I should be working on my original piece.

Any insight would be most appreciated :)

My Captcha is 'Easy as Cake'... Pfft...

It doesn't really sound like you have writers block, but more a problem with feeling motivated to finish your story.
Big projects are the worst, when I do a big art project, sometimes I just get tired of looking at it, after all it's taken SO LONG.

I suggest you do those things that inspire you, give you ideas and make you want to write. Whatever that may be (reading, games, movies, ext),

when you feel up to writing in general (even if it's not specifically for that story), you need to force yourself to sit down and get it done. Even if you don't like what you're writing or you're not feeling it, just cop some kind of resolution out. Just finish the story. Forcing yourself to finish will at least get it complete and may jump start your brain into thinking about it properly again. You can always revise.

------------