School/Life Troubles

If I thought I could talk to someone closer to me, I would. But the people I have spoken to either have absolutely nothing to say or I am too butthurt to talk to them.

This is the story in a nutshell:

I have been going to school at a university in the United States for two years now. I am an undergraduate and about two years shy of getting my BA. The state of Indiana has raised tuition of all state funded schools by $2,000 for this year. No one in my family can help me financially and I am already maxed out on student loans. So I have to give up going there.

There is another school in a neighboring state that I am trying to transfer to for this year. I live close enough to get in-state tuition and I can go there without having to live on campus if I commute. I have to give up my current subjects of study because this school does not have them but I think I could still be okay.

I want/need to move to California sometime within the next few years. My prospects for a job are ten times better there than they are in Indiana, it is easier to get my degree there (only three schools in my state currently offer my desired major), and my boyfriend of several years lives there.

Out-of-state tuition is crazy so I need to take one year off and become financially stable before I can even put in a request for residency and eligibility for in-state-tuition.

My plan is to attend this new school for the 2012-13 school year and work to save money for the big move sometime next summer.

I guess I just need some assurance that I am doing the right thing. I have never really been uncertain about anything like I am now and no one that I have talked to can even give me feedback. Right about now, any advice would be greatly received.

captcha: face the music
I would, captcha, but I have no idea where it is even coming from.