Help, I think my housemate is insane!

OK, ok perhaps it's not as dramatic as that title suggests but there is definitely a problem with my housemate, read on and I will explain.

Let me set the scene. I am a second year University student (college for the yanks), the first year I lived in a dorm with strangers which was ok but in the second year students traditionally rent out a house with their friends. Me and my friend Chris met and bonded over videogames (Naturally) and quickly became close friends. There was another guy, for the sake of anonymity let's call him Jim, who sometimes hung out with us. He seemed a little quiet and odd but he was generally ok, we talked with him about games (he's a Nintendo fanboy). We wanted a 3 person house so we asked him to move in with us.

Now we are moved in (he unfortunatley has a slightly smaller room than us but he also pays less rent) and his behaviour is unusual at best. The other day Chris and Jim were discussing the Wii, Chris suggested that the wii ran with Sony's Eyetoy's idea. Jim was enraged and commanded Chris to "stop talking." He threatened to "kick this fucking door down" when we accidently left it locked when he went to the gym. He shut down the power in the entire house because he didn't like us playing Paramore on Rock Band on a friday night. Not to mention other subtle antisocial behaviour that he exhibits on a regular basis. So what do we do? Do we just put up with him for 2 years?!

Sorry for the essay but I had to vent my frustration somewhere!

I'd advise you not to take advice from net randoms. Vent if you like, just mostly ignore the people in this thread who aren't making bad jokes.