I have a serious dilemma

Alright so (it may not be that serious, serious to me) I have a friend who for whatever reason considers going to school together counts as hanging out. We're in the same class but on breaks we "hang out" with pretty much every one in our class. (Our class isn't very big, college class, 18 people) Now to me we're both there for schooling and not each other, to me hanging out is after school when you don't have to worry about home work or tests and things like that. Sure we "hang out" during lunch and breaks but that's really just cause we're in the same class and there's not far where either of us can go (well I can go wherever because I have a car but she can't)

Maybe I'm just crazy. What do you nice people think? I guess the purpose of this is to see how many people agree with me and could give me something to say that could convince my friend to hang out with me again after school, I'm not good at describing things to people without me coming off as a jerk wad or something also I need to vent.

Why not just say "Hey man, wanna go 'insert activity here' after School today?".

Captcha: I can do this!

What is you can do exact- OH GOD CAPTCHA NO!!!

I don't see a dilemma. What ethical question is at issue here?

Remember everyone's social needs are different. Some are satisfied to 'hang' in a particular setting and don't require anything else. Others require more. Perhaps you should pose the opportunity to hang in another context and see if they're interested.