College and occupation problems: What do I do?

To be clear on what I mean by the title:

I'm an art student, attending one of the most reputable schools in the USA. It's well known for putting out some very skilled artists and many who graduate go on to have very successful and fulfilling careers. But the classes are very rigorous and while it has a fairly high acceptance rate... the graduation rate is really only 30% or so of people who get in.

I'm wondering if I may be part of that 70%. You see I've been attending for about a year and a half. And starting last semester I've been having trouble dealing. I generally get the work done, yeah I've had the odd late assignment but it's not common for me. I've gotten Cs in all of my art classes, so I'm not failing either. But... I just can't seem but feel I've gone no where since starting. I keep feeling like everyone is just leagues ahead of me and guaranteed jobs in the future. While I... I'm destined to struggle and fight and be refused at every turn.

I don't even want to be famous, I just want to get a steady paying job doing what I love. But that is the other problem... I just feel miserable whenever I work now. It's not that I don't like the work... My head just gets filled with all these thoughts of how inadequate I am as an artist and every time I get an awful critique I break into tears. I mean... I'm 20 years old! I shouldn't be breaking into tears like that, but every critique that goes south I feel awful and I keep thinking it's a sign that no matter how bad I want this and no matter how bad I want to create art for a living that I'm just not going to be able to.