Losing Weight

I have little knowledge of how often this sort of topic arises, or how well informed frequenters of the forum are on the subject, but I do feel like I am very much in need of some form of assistance.

I am male, in my mid twenties. I am obese, thirty five to fourty kilos overweight to be more exact (roughly 85 to 90 pounds, if the converter is right). I grew up a fairly athletic kid, right up until puberty hit and I lost any and all interest for sports. From then on I grew steadily in weight, without giving the matter much attention, as I had a fair few other issues to tend to; it had never been too serious in any case, just a few extra kilos in, nothing that I could not lose with some effort.

But then, college hit.

During my equivalent of middle and high school, I had consistent, weekly PH classes which kept me from derailing completely, as much as I hated the bloody thing. By my seventeen years of age, I had put almost the whole amount of the weight I reported earlier. But as I ditched those PH classes in favour of a much, much more sedentary lifestyle in college, I started putting on weight again, as can be expected. Ten kilos more, give or take. And I have not fluctuated at all from the 110 kilo bar for five years.

Until this year.