Is this relationship common/fine?

So when I was an HS senior and I started a relationship with who was a sophomore. I am a college freshman at 19 and she's a junior at 17 now. The college is close to her. We are quite happy together but I wonder if this relationship has any kind of stigma. Seeing as I'll be in college, I'm not sure whether or not it would be strange or creepy seeing as she is in HS still. I am disturbed by the idea of much older guy going after HS girls and I don't want to be in that category. Is this uncommon/strange due to me being in Uni?

BoboPatch:
So when I was an HS senior and I started a relationship with who was a sophomore. I am a college freshman at 19 and she's a junior at 17 now. The college is close to her. We are quite happy together but I wonder if this relationship has any kind of stigma. Seeing as I'll be in college, I'm not sure whether or not it would be strange or creepy seeing as she is in HS still. I am disturbed by the idea of much older guy going after HS girls and I don't want to be in that category. Is this uncommon/strange due to me being in Uni?

The only issue arises with age of consent in whatever area you live in. Where I live it's 18 (considered high for the majority of most other places), even then there's still a legal exception for ages 16-23.

After that, you only have a two year age difference, so I don't think people are going to find it weird.

Also, the older you get, the less weird society tends to look at it. My boyfriend and I are seven years apart (27 and 34) and that's perfectly socially acceptable. That means when he was 19, I was 12, but if we'd started dating at that time the answer would be a loud NO.

At our ages and considering what I said, is it socially acceptable?

There was a thread veeeeeeeeeeerrrrrryyyy similar to this not that long ago. Gonna echo what most people said on that one... yes, it's fine. Just make sure it's legal