School ARG with special needs students

Hi Escapists

I'm a Teacher aide working primarily with 10 - 12 yr old students. I planing to create an alternate reality game to play with the kids. I want it to be educational but still very fun. So what I'm hopping for is that any of the other escapist might have some good ideas of possible activities also I'd like to here from people who have partispated in other arg's.

Thanks

Ben

Do you have a theme in mind, or any goals besides having fun (What kind of educational topics? History? Mathematics?)? what are the limitations in playing the game?

When you said a video game set in a school with special needs students, I immediately thought Katawa Shoujo.

Hi

Thanks L0dest0ne, TheIronRuler for replying.

As to limitation time and money are the big ones I only have the students for 3 hours a week so I can't have them going to far. on the other hand i have a smallish budget so i can buy stuff. as to a subject that a little up in the air history would fit well but the kids do need work on there math so any idea around ether of toughs. the other limitation is we can't leave the school grounds aside from that we have internet access and i have a website for creating fake information. we have an phone system i can use and a large grounds in which to explore.

I haven't played Katawa Shoujo, from what a quick Google search showed me it's one of thoughs visual novel games. we could work it into the game but i would need to be sure of content. Also if there is a lot of reading that not ideal, i can bearly get them to read the question on there paper work.

BattingOdin13:
snip

Well, Where to begin.

Extra Credits: Gamification

Extra Credits: Gamification in Education

Extra Credits: ARG Part I; Alternate Reality Games

Those should help a little if you haven't seen them.