Skyrim adventure

Pages 1 2 3 NEXT

Greetings any and all skyrim fans. Ill tell you right off the bat, Im new to escapist and its way of doing rolplaying. But I would really like to make a Skyrim themed rp cause I really like the game. I have looked at other threads for inspiration on how to carry it out and got a pure basic Idea. I think its best for all though if I get some advice, input, and maybe some recommendations on how we can do this. Once we get everything figured out Ill be happy to get this bad boy going.

I look forward to hearing your advice (please just PM me)

i'd love to help you get something set up, but i am already in a number of rp's so i wouldn't be able to participate.

Thats ok im more in the phase of figuring things out then eneything at the moment.

what would you like help with?

First things first. I recommend you take a look at this, one of the two stickied threads in this forum:

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/forums/read/540.116378-Escapist-role-playing-and-you

This'll give you an insight into how the role-playing forum works.

As for starting up a thread, since you're new I strongly suggest you start by getting some experience in RPing before trying to start up a thread of your own. Running a role-play can be difficult at times, especially if you're using a source such as the Elder Scrolls universe which has a considerable amount of lore to it.

As a side note, you may want to touch up on your use of punctuation and grammar. Just a thought, but one that could get you places.

OK heres what I got. As I mentioned in my first post I did a little digging for some inspiration. I think it would be cool to have a starting setting (ex. Bandit camp, Hill side, etc.) from their the first character is introduced and people have opportunities to jump into the action provided they provide basic information of their character like so...

NAME:
RACE:
EQUIPMENT:
PERSONALITY:
BRIEF BIO: