Doomsday Arcade: Episode Eight

Pages 1 2 3 NEXT

Episode Eight

Lund and Shanks seek refuge from the game apocalypse with cave-dwelling forum-trollers and prepare for their next battle.

Watch Video

TF2 next week. Bonzer mate!

I thought this was quite a weak episode but I suppose it was just setting up for the next one so fair enough. I'm expecting the next episode to be nothing short of epic.

Sweet clan headquarters :D

Wonder if the Escapist trolls act like that

Funny episode guys! Especially the part about "kicking the bucket".

Who was the Australian game character?

Not a bad episode, much better than the usual advance the plot type of episode, but the ending was a bit, er, uncomfortable; I'm not good with confrontation. :(

You want action? There you action buddy!

Ollie596:

Obviously not. Not enough talk about HALO. ;)

Goatlemon:

TF2 Sniper mate.

The_root_of_all_evil:

Ollie596:

Goatlemon:

TF2 Sniper mate.

Ah, thanks. I've never played TF2; I think that whole Valve/Half Life/Team Fortress/Portal thing is overrated. Yes, I'm aware I'll probably be exiled from the Internet for saying that.

Is that character Australian in the game, or is that something this show added?

Meet The Sniper

And seriously? Valve overrated? Have you played any of the games?

Goatlemon:

I thought he was British with the whole "God save the Queen" stuff but it looks like i was wrong

The_root_of_all_evil:

This gives me an idea for the next Extravaganza.

The_root_of_all_evil:

Meet The Sniper

And seriously? Valve overrated? Have you played any of the games?

Thanks. I'm assuming that video wasn't set in Australia, because if it was he was driving on the wrong side of the road. ;)

Yes, I've played some of Valve's games. I've played the original Half Life, some of the second and I've played through Portal. I've never played Team Fortress as I don't like online gaming.