Review: Zeno Clash

Pages 1 2 NEXT

Review: Zeno Clash

Zeno Clash isn't quite as good as it is strange ... but it's close.

Read Full Article

That looks an interesting game. For what systems is it available for?

blackcherry:

PC.

Nice review, and that game looks really interesting.
But it's only available on steam and I don't have a credit card.... dammit.

CantFaketheFunk:

blackcherry:

PC.

In that case I may get it. I have never used steam before, so it should be an experience.

A warning:: The brawls start to get boring after the third encounter or so, trust me they do.

A game like that could only be made while on a month long acid trip. I doubt anyone sober could come up with such creatures. It's original at least.

That was probably the best review I have seen on this site so far. I tend to dislike the reviews here, but this one has me intrigued, nice job.

You should do more reviews in the future.

aBlackKnight:
A warning:: The brawls start to get boring after the third encounter or so, trust me they do.

I didn't think so. They kept me interested, anyway.

I bought this game, it is brilliant!

One of the best indie games ever (not as amazing as DEFCON or World of Goo though)

Loved the review, but did you know, this week (possibly) they are adding some patches and DLC?

Is it longer or shorter than Portal?

It's interesting that the same criticism of Chronicles of Riddick came up in this game: brawling is fun & new, shooting things is getting old. I'm all for the FPS genre changing things up a bit and that seems as good a way as any.

Mirror's Edge got the ball rolling (before dropping it) and now these games seem to be pushing it even more. I wonder what's next, a sword fighting game from the FPS that actually works?

Cheesebob:

One of the best indie games ever (not as amazing as DEFCON or World of Goo though)

Loved the review, but did you know, this week (possibly) they are adding some patches and DLC?