230: The Pains of Being The Guy

Pages 1 2 3 NEXT

The Pains of Being The Guy

For some players, it's about the humor. For others, it's the nostalgia. But regardless of what keeps them coming back, most players agree that the game is pure torture. Richard Poskozim speaks with the creator of I Wanna Be The Guy, the hardest videogame of all time, ever.

Read Full Article

Wow...Reading this makes me realize how much of a sadist the developer of "I Wanna Be The Guy" is.

I suck at platformers (and don't care to much for them), though I only got as far as the Moon scene in medium difficulty in that game.

Though it makes me wonder if I'm a sadist like the developer because I enjoy watching people's pain on Youtube as well. xD

With that game, I gave up. I'd simply had enough of it. Some people, however, have a lot more devotion than I do. A lot. And no, I don't hold any of that anger and frustration against the creator. He sounds like an alright guy.

An alright guy that makes impossible games, yes, but an alright guy.

It's not impossible unless you put it on impossible (unless you aren't mortal). Sure it took me 7 hours and 1700 deaths, but I did it. I actually thought it was quite a well put together platformer.

It was once said that Kayin locked a group of elementary school kids in a room with the hardest of Nintendo Hard games. Whichever sections made them cry are the challenges found in IWBTG.

I didn't actually find IWBTG /that/ hard. Of course, it did take me countless days to get to the final boss, and I still haven't beaten him...

I've played a large amount of iwtbtg getting probably only 8 screens in. It's strangely addicting. I've always thought it'd be a great addition to xbox live. Achievements would make it worth the pain.

"the hardest videogame of all time, ever."

Buuuuuull-shiiiiit :)

If that was true no one would enjoy playing it. The hardest game wouldn't even allow for memorization.