Zynga's Wringer

Pages 1 2 3 NEXT

Zynga's Wringer

Seems like everyone these days is playing Farmville. Let's fix that.

Read Full Article

I heartily agree with the sentiments expressed in this article. You might however want to fix this part:

Shamus:
All that needs to happen is for someone to apply the Zynga social model to something more entertaining the Farmville.

Somewhat missing the N. Yay pedantry!

it does feel like people are wanting that market, and, I am all for it. As long as they can improve on the formula.

Ill admit, I played Farmville for a couple weeks, and, at first i did enjoy. I then saw what it was.

IF something with more depth can be made, something which isnt so mindless dull as tending to chickens, it might even appeal to a wider audience.

My eyes and money is on Popcap, they know the social and easy going market well.

I think a good game to introduce people to is, well, anything by PopCap. I've been playing games for like twelve years or more, and I still find the occasional game of Peggle, Insaniquarium, or Pizza Frenzy to be really fun. Call me crazy. PopCap just combines their visual style and their simple-but-fun gameplay in a pretty awesome way, and there's also some humour and a lot of personality in their games. (except maybe Bejeweled, that game doesn't feel very alive, it feels like you're a cryogenically frozen machine arranging gems somewhere deep in space.)

Gildan Bladeborn:
I heartily agree with the sentiments expressed in this article. You might however want to fix this part:

Shamus:
All that needs to happen is for someone to apply the Zynga social model to something more entertaining the Farmville.

Actually, that should be "than."

it seems after the March Madness thing, everyone here sees Zynga as some sort of Mafia, Warring with the actual gaming crowd.