Review: Super Street Fighter IV

Pages 1 2 NEXT

Review: Super Street Fighter IV

It may be a second verse, but it's better than the first.

Read Full Article

i love the reviews!

keep on the good work!

It might be worth to point out that there's been a great deal of rebalancing, making characters previously thought to be jokes into viable choices. At least until someone discovers the new cheese.

I would love to play this, but I'm too ham-fisted to pull off any combos so when I tried SSIV at a mates, I couldn't even complete it on easy.

Hehe, Nice to see them making some changes in it. Gonna love playing this when I can finally pick it up!

Wait... SF4 has a Turk fighter? AWESOME! We Turks need to be in more games.

Nice review, I just started playing the regular SF and I'm loving it. After seeing this review I must now get the better version.

What rewards do owners get in SSF4 if they have SF4?

Daystar Clarion:

Besides the pleasure of mild redundancy? Don't mind it a bit, it happened to me back in the SNES days.

p.s. - at 2:23 in the vid. Makoto looks really enthusiastic for what she was about to do to poor Sakura. Was that an intentional capture? Bonus points: Try to un-see!

I will end up having to rent this to see if balancing was actually done to some extent. Given that was probably my only issue with the original.

Daystar Clarion:

As far as I'm aware, not that much. Some "cool" exclusive color palettes if you have SFIV save data. That said, I'm getting it tomorrow.

Aack. Not buying now for several reasons

1) No arcade stick :(
2) I still own SF4
3) DRM on PSN Final Fight

Daystar Clarion:

A pencil sketch filter for the characters making them look more like their cutscene counterparts.

I.e. not much.

How did vega play?

Sheepzor:
How did vega play?