Steve Butts' Five Favorites of 2010

Pages 1 2 NEXT

Steve Butts' Five Favorites of 2010

Managing editor Steve Butts picks his five favorite games of 2010.

Read Full Article

Yeah, I was miffed at Mass Effect 2 for the same reasons as you.

Still think it's a great game, though. Just like you.

Don't know if I'll ever bother with a second playthrough, though.

But Dragon Age had everything I want in an RPG. Awakening, well, I didn't get to finish that, actually.

The video is just one repeating 7-second advert. Is it supposed to be that?

Yet again, I am impressed with the variety of choices on these GotY lists so far. More and more, my opinion that this is an excellent year for gaming is being reinforced - even though I've only played 2 games released this year (one of which was on your list - I too loved ME2).

I see a looping advert, and the article talks about 4 games. I agree with the one game on the list that I played. I've no experience with the others, but heard good revues for all of them, at least.

I can has counting for Christmas?

I thought the Dwarven place was called Orzammar or something. 0_o

I liked the game choices, but the video doesn't seem to be working and/or even posted.

there be no video

Yeah, video is down. T_T

I haven't played all of those games, but those that I have I agree with and for the same reasons.

OhJohnNo:

Yeah, I have the same thing. Is it just for the Publisher's Club or something?

Jamous:

OhJohnNo:

Yeah, I have the same thing. Is it just for the Publisher's Club or something?

Nope, we're just getting a screen that says 'play again?'. It are broked.

Video's broken. I'll come look again when it's fixed and comment further. Kthxbai.

EDIT: Nice list, but I'm concerned for you a bit... what did Italians ever do to you?!

Pilkingtube:

Crap. I must have WOW on the brain. I fixed the text.

Finally the video works! Nice list, love the variety between the different ones. Finally ME2!

Video Fixed! :D