Zero Punctuation: Bastion and From Dust

Pages 1 2 3 4 NEXT

Bastion and From Dust

This week, Zero Punctuation does another XBLA double review with Bastion and From Dust.

Watch Video

I love story in games! Bastion here I come.

i was hoping for a catherine review. glad you liked bastion though.

That seemed like he liked bastion, and that from dust is another god game. But XBLA reviews are great for the semi-budget gamer like myself.

That was unexpected for him to critique 2 xbla games.
It was still good though.

The Arcade ZPs are the only episodes I'd consider buying a game because of, just because of the awesome prices all these little arcadey games go for :)

Nice, now i am really interested in getting se-erm...bastion, even tough i was already planning to, but oh well.
Hopefully next week it'll be a Catherine review...

I'm an engineer, and I approve of flying debris that materializes beneath my feet.

The planets must have been aligned or something if he actually enjoyed playing both games.

Had great fun watching this and I think I might grab Bastion once it get released on the PC.

i might just look into bastion thanks yahtzee

Sebastian sounds like a good game, haven't seen it on PSN, so it might be an exclusive title. From Dust sounds fun, but I already have Tropico to make little ants suffer whenever I got a bad day at my workplace.

Catherine is the big ass elephant in the room. An elephant with huge tits and a drunken stupor, but don't turn this into the Borderlands thing. If he really does read these things, he probably knows of it by now.

Awesome.

I didn't like the gameplay in the demo of Bastion, but I LOVED the story. The narration and the flavour of it were almost pitch perfect and it was almost enough to get me to buy the game on its own.

I still hope he never reviews Catherine just to see how long his fans will follow him despite him blatently ignoring them. As for the espisode you still gto it yahtze