Escapist Podcast: 034: Mass Effect 3 DLC & PS Vita

Pages 1 2 NEXT

034: Mass Effect 3 DLC & PS Vita

This week, we talk about the PS Vita and the planned Day 1 Mass Effect 3 DLC. We also discuss our ongoing Napoleon in Europe office game and get into some amateur anthropology.

Watch Video

Dude our money is on par with yours these days.

In fact it tends to be higher.

Not a bad podcast, but I think you guys really need Susan. Dont know why, they are always better with her.

Didnt help that the boardgame talk just made me jealous.

haha guys your rambling at the start made me laugh. I'm a paramedic and I actually had one of those people who didnt know she was pregnant. She was a fairly skinny girl and you certainly couldn't tell she was pregnant by looking at her. She dropped the baby within ten minutes of us getting her to hospital. Imagine getting that phone call as the boyfriend.

"Umm so guess what Matt."
"Oh God, you're not pregnant are you?"
"Umm no. Not anymore."

Thoughts from the first three quarters of an hour:

The weird thing is seeing how the real future doesn't match up with SF, not just in what we haven't done but in what we have. Cyberpunk often depicts the Internet or whatever it's called as the residence of businesses, governments, and hackers, not regular individuals. And often the only way to connect to it is to plug into a physical jack. Wireless? Cellular? What's that?

Near-future SF outpaced us in every way except for communications tech. There, reality's blown SF out of the water.

Ahem: http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert/?Amount=50&To=CAD&From=USD Currently: 50.00 USD = 49.9376 CAD. I do believe that's called "parity".