Editor's Note: Star Wars

Star Wars

I grew up worrying about grade point averages and interest rates on loans, about property values and cholesterol levels. I learned about car insurance and office politics, security deposits and tax deductions. I wanted to be Han Solo, but instead I became C3P0.

Read Full Article

Woah, I just started playing KotoR II yesterday, coincidence? A Jedi would say that there is no such thing.

Well after my inital hesitation to read this issue, I have embraced my inner geek and so far it's been a pretty damned good issue.
Might have to go beat up some old ladies later though, just to balance out my overly geeky day, you understand.

Despite the awful prequels, I still love Star Wars, and I loved this issue.

Archon:

Speak not of the prequels, for they are evil.

Say what you will about the prequels, but Ewan McGregor was a *fantastic* young Obi-Wan.

I was never allowed to play Leia...

CantFaketheFunk:
Say what you will about the prequels, but Ewan McGregor was a *fantastic* young Obi-Wan.

Ewan McGregor is fantastic, period, the end. And to be fair, there is much to enjoy about the prequels. There is also much to loathe.

I actually like the prequels more. Before the flames are thrown let me say that the first Star Wars movie I ever saw was Episode I.

Susan Arendt:

Archon:

We wanted to know why Anakin became Vader and it turns out he's a whiny man-bitch with abandonment issues.

Lame.

HalfShadow:

Susan Arendt:

Archon:

We wanted to know why Anakin became Vader and it turns out he's a whiny man-bitch with abandonment issues.

I didn't care a rats hindquarters about Anakin. Anyone who managed to make James Earl Jones sound stupid doesn't deserve to make a film. And that's way before midi-fecking-chlorians or Eesa-only-a-filmsa.

I'm surprised the new Death Star didn't make a Shoop da Whoop noise.

HalfShadow:

Lame.