Jimquisition: Why The PS4 Is Kicking Xbox One's Arse

Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 NEXT

Why The PS4 Is Kicking Xbox One's Arse

Sorry bro, but we're dropping science to prove this, bro. Bro. Bro.

Watch Video

I'm not a console gamer, but the PS4 is more powerful than the xbone, has a hard drive you can upgrade yourself, doesn't come bundled with useless accessories only a small portion of people would want. But mostly I'd say it is kicking the xbox ones ass mostly because it costs less.

I can't really comment on Jim's hypothesis, because well I have no experience with either consoles game library but just from a hardware perspective if someone held a gun to my head and forced me to buy one of the consoles I'd buy the PS4 hands down.

synobal:
I'd say it is kicking the xbox ones ass mostly because it costs less.

We have a winner.

It's basically too expensive, here in the UK the Xbox One has been doing relatively well, at least from the retails taff I've spoken to, and Titanfall has given it a massive push. Sony did lose a lot of good will here with the PS3 though.

Both consoles are decent machines though, I personally could find more use for the X1 at this point that the PS4, since I do most of my gaming on PC and jsut need something lazy as a media hub for the living room. I could build a PC fdor that easily enough but I tinker with them way too much.

Xbox One hasn't even launched here in Finland (and some other countries). It will launch THIS AUTUMN if rumours are to be believed, so there is that too.

I still dont understand why indi games cant be system sellers...
Some of them are flat out better (subject to personal subjective opinion) then AAA games. Or last longer. Or have better storylines...