The Curse of World of Tanks - Remakes Every 6 Months

The Curse of World of Tanks - Remakes Every 6 Months

Wargaming.net has made a lot of military history buffs and competitive multiplayers happy with World of Tanks, but it's been tough to follow up.

Read Full Article

That is beautiful.
I still remember when I got the Closed Beta invite... or was it even alpha? WoT was so different back then. Loved it, the tanks, the gameplay, the way it was brought up...

What I really like is how Wargaming have supported Museums and history through their game. ALso given us info on never before seen prototype vehicles like the 121 or Borsig... and invented a few like the WTF E-100 :D :D...

As for World of Warplanes... it can still be salvaged to at least decent levels. They must however get their act together.

I recently started playing WoT on my 360. It is a fantastically well-developed game. Even though it's Free to Play, it's definitely not Pay to Win. Sure, you can pay for better tanks, but you can be just as effective with the lesser tanks, and can get the better ones with enough patience. But the amount of detail they provide for each tank is what hooked me more than anything. I'd swear I've spend almost as much time reading the stat sheets and descriptions of the various thanks than I have actually battling it out on the warfield. Also, the speed at which you can get in and out of battles is a major plus for me. There's hardly any waiting around.

I think the reason World of Warplanes hasn't had the same success is because of War Thunder which is actually better (I say this having spent many hours in both games). World of Tanks rules because it's the only well known game of it's kind, there have been plenty of other flight simulators by comparison. As for World of Warships, I'm looking to see the battle between that and NavyField 2.

Charcharo:
That is beautiful.