So Wasteland 2, how much should I kick in, or at all?

Pages 1 2 NEXT

For those of you that don't know this is going on.

I'm kind of on the fence with throwing in cash for the game or not. I know there are a lot of good people and aspects going into this project, and the outcome looks very favorably for a good game, but it's really all speculation. I'm a frugal gamer, I like to research my games, reviews, development process, people apart of the project, etc. I'm still a undergrad with only a part time job, so when I buy a game I want to maximize the enjoyment I'm getting.

So the economic side of my brain is thinking, "Hey it's a 12 month development process. If your kicking in it's going to be $50 and nothing less. Is it really enough money for the whole game? How secure is this Kickstart stuff (paranoia paranoia paranoia)?" and the biggest question "Will I like the game?"

While some of you may see this as a clear "YES why the hell not" scenario, I still have apprehensions. So any of you mind making an compelling argument to put my fears to rest? And a gold star if someone wants to play Devil's Advocate, makes it more compelling.

Well, you get a digital copy if you put in $15, which is half the amount you'd pay on release. And from what I know, Kickstarter is perfectly reliable.