Katawa Shoujo - Hanako's Story (COMPLETED 18/08/2014)

Pages 1 2 3 4 5 NEXT

Hey, so yeah, I decided to do a fanfic on Katawa Shoujo. Basically retelling the entire game, specifically the Hanako Arc (Good Ending), from Hanako's point of view. Why Hanako? Because she's my favourite character, and I also find her the most interesting, with a hidden strength to her character that is so often missed by players of the game. As a writer I feel there's a challenge to see into her mind through each part of the game and see life the way Hanako sees it.

I intend to publish this on Fanfiction.net, but only after each seperate arc is complete. You lucky readers get to avoid the wait though, as I will update this thread over time with the latest version of the story and the latest chapters as I write them. I do hope for some feedback, since I may well (provided this is any good) do the same for Hanako's other endings, and also for the other girls in the game... So yes, take a look, let me know your thoughts, and enjoy this unique insight into the mind of a truly enigmatic individual! Hanako, that is, not me...

It's believable, so kudos for that. The later chapters will definitely be interesting.

I found this line;

hilarious.

Loop Stricken:
I found this line;

hilarious.

Ah, yes, of course. I didn't actually notice that until you pointed it out, and I've been making such an effort too, to not forget one's deaf and one's blind. I even point it out in the story really early on! I'm honestly unsure whether I should edit that out or leave it in as a sort of in-joke...

Also, here's Chapter Three, moved from it's original home to help the Escapist Hamsters cope!

I think it's quite apt, to be honest.

I like to think Hanako's inner monologue is a little bit snarky and resentful.

Loop Stricken:
I think it's quite apt, to be honest.

I like to think Hanako's inner monologue is a little bit snarky and resentful.