Is this a better Mass Effect 3 ending?

Hello everyone

For those of you who don't know (probably all of you) I am an aspiring video game writer (a greatly vaunted position, I know). To this extent I analyze the plots of different videogames, seeing what the developers did right or wrong and learning from their mistakes. Normally this would seem like cake (this is video game writing we're talking about) until I played Mass Effect 3. I won't go into detail about my negative experience with that game (enough has been said on that), suffice to say I was left wanting. In an effort to get more out of what was almost my favourite video game series (it couldn't topple Final Fantasy) I came up with two additional endings that I wanted to share with you.

NOW NOBODY TURN THIS THREAD INTO A RANT AGAINST THE CURRENT ENDINGS OR RETAKE MASS EFFECT! All I want is your opinion on what I came up with and maybe a logical breakdown of what I have written, pointing out any logical fallacies / out of character behaviour that exists within in it.

Please note that these exist alongside the originally offered ending and are alternate choices for the player. They do not replace Mac Walters' and Casey Hudson's vision of the ending.

Paragon Ending: Conviction
This ending is only unlocked if Shepard saved both the Quarians and Geth, completed both Legion and Tali's loyalty missions and completed the Luna AI side quest in Mass Effect 1.

When offered the three choices by the Catalyst, Shepard takes a paragon persuasion option. They reference the resolution of the Geth/Quarian conflict and how the Hannibal AI is now not only actively assisting organics, but is also romantically involved with one. They offer this as proof that the Catalyst's reasoning is flawed and that the Reapers are unnecessary.