Why do the words "Too good to be true" pop into my head? | |
http://www.piicron.com/investors/whoarewe.php I don't see anyone there with anything remotely looking like hardware or software knowledge. The CEO's bio claims he started his own software & hardware consulting company... that imported sunglasses in 2004. Sunglasses. The entirety of the site is filled with sales-speak and fast-talk, which is to be expected given who is running it. There are no concrete details. It's all vague promises and vaporware. Lastly, they're all related. Should they decide to abscond with funds, there's nobody left behind. | |
This looks like a solid investment oppurtunity. Thanks for pointing it out. I can't wait to give them my savings. - J | |
Apparently this company based in southern Sweden are working on a new console, that will be able to play any kind of game, regardless of age or platform...
Too good to be true? Of course it is. None of their consoles actually exist yet. However, according to them, YOU can make it happen by just "investing" 10 dollars in Piicron.
I don't know... After scams like the Phantom (remember that one?) and Psystar, my cynical voice tells me this is another one of those. Check it out for yourselves.
http://www.piicron.com/