What is Gaming to you?
Gaming is a passtime, something I do when I am bored.
25.4% (33)
25.4% (33)
Gaming is an art form, one to be concidered criticlly.
11.5% (15)
11.5% (15)
Gaming is lifestyle, something I hold dear in every part of my life.
27.7% (36)
27.7% (36)
Gaming is an addiction, something that I am drawn to do.
9.2% (12)
9.2% (12)
Gaming is a social effort, something I enjoy with friends.
8.5% (11)
8.5% (11)
Gaming is lame, I only post here because I was banned from the rest of the forums I troll.
3.1% (4)
3.1% (4)
Other (Describe in your post.)
9.2% (12)
9.2% (12)
Want to vote? Register now or Sign Up with Facebook
Poll: What is gaming to you?

Pages 1 2 NEXT

It's a question I often roll over in my head, what gaming means to other people. I personally was brought up in an environment rich in gaming, and thus grew up with a natural love for the hobby. Over time I decided that gaming would be something I did for a living, and slowly it became a lifestyle for me. I enjoy it as something more than a hobby, but something that touches on most aspects of my life. I study gaming, I write about it, of course I play a whole lot of games, and I plan to have a career in it when I am finished in university.

Now I put this question to you, what is gaming to you all?

I guess 'passtime' is the closest option for me as I enjoy it and don't game excessively but really, I don't see it as any of them. I game for fun with my friends but, bah, its sort of hard to explain as I also don't really regard it as a social experience. I guess that is the closest though. *changes mind*

It is art. If you Don't believe me than either play Braid or Rez.

All but the last two.

I enjoy different games for different reasons but I selected the troll option.