Announcements

LoadingReadyRun's Desert Bus for Hope Begins Tonight

| 19 Nov 2010 16:20

image


The Desert Bus engines are fired up and ready to begin the long journey between Las Vegas, Nevada and Tuscon, Arizona over-and-over for charity!

LoadingReadyRun's fourth annual Desert Bus for Hope, a videogame marathon and variety show benefiting Child's Play, begins tonight at 6:00 PM PST (9:00 PM EST). This year will definitely be the most exciting, with the "Dessert Bus for Hope" mini-game, industry call-ins, sponsor product auctions and LRR's general antics. The length of the event is determined by the amount of donations made - in 2009 it lasted 5 days, 16 hours and raised $140,000 - so don't hesitate to contribute! As an added bonus, for every Publisher's Club membership purchased this weekend, The Escapist will donate $10.

You can also click here to play the The Escapist's mini-game "Dessert Bus" where viewers can donate money to Child's Play by purchasing virtual pies to throw at the LoadingReadyRun cast, with Pub Club members receiving 20 additional pies with their first pie purchase. The "winning" cast member will take a real pie to the face during the live broadcast.

Throughout the event, LoadingReadyRun will also be auctioning off The Escapist prize packs around the same time as call-ins from our editorial staff and talent, so make sure to watch! You can check out the schedule below.

Tune into live stream cams to watch all the fun and play "Dessert Bus" at www.dessertbusforhope.org.

Call-in Schedule

Saturday
5:00 PM PST (8:00 PM EST) - Yahtzee Croshaw

Sunday
1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST) - Shamus Young
6:00 PM PST (9:00 PM EST) - Russ Pitts
7:00 PM PST (10:00 PM EST) - The Cast of Extra Credits

Monday
11:00 AM PST (2:00 PM EST) - MovieBob
1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST) - Greg Tito
2:30 PM PST (5:30 PM EST) - Susan Arendt

Tuesday
1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST) - John Funk
2:30 PM PST (5:30 PM EST) - Steve Butts
6:30 PM PST (9:30 PM EST) - The Cast of Doraleous & Associates

Wednesday
1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST) - Elizabeth Grunewald

RELATED CONTENT
Comments on