Announcements

LoadingReadyRun's Desert Bus for Hope Begins Tonight

| 18 Nov 2011 22:00

image


The Desert Bus engines are fired up and ready to begin the long journey between Las Vegas, Nevada and Tuscon, Arizona over-and-over for charity!

LoadingReadyRun's fifth annual Desert Bus for Hope, a videogame marathon and variety show benefiting Child's Play, begins tonight at 6:00 PM PST (9:00 PM EST). This year will definitely be the most exciting, with the "Desert Bus for Hope" mini-game, industry call-ins, sponsor product auctions and LRR's general antics. The length of the event is determined by the amount of donations made - in 2010 it lasted over 6 days and raised $209,000 - so don't hesitate to contribute! As an added bonus, for every Publisher's Club membership purchased this weekend, The Escapist will donate $10.

You can also click here to play the The Escapist's Desert Bus mini-game. A pie to the face didn't seem like enough suffering, so we decided to up the anty from. This year, viewers can donate money to Child's Play by purchasing virtual slime to shoot at the LoadingReadyRun cast, with Pub Club members receiving 20 additional slime shot with their first purchase. The "winning" cast member will get slimed during the live broadcast.

Throughout the event, LoadingReadyRun will also be auctioning off The Escapist prize packs around the same time as call-ins from our editorial staff and talent, so make sure to watch! You can check out the schedule below.

Tune into live stream cams to watch all the fun and play the Desert Bus mini-game!

Call-in Schedule - Note: Times may be subject to change.

Saturday
4:00 PM PST (7:00 PM EST) - Shamus Young
8:00 PM PST (11:00 PM EST) - Steve Butts

Sunday
1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST) - Jim Sterling
8:00 PM PST (11:00 PM EST) - Yahtzee Croshaw

Monday
11:00 AM PST (2:00 PM EST) - MovieBob

Wednesday
11:00 AM PST (2:00 PM EST) - Susan Arendt

RELATED CONTENT
Comments on