News

Two Days Until Desert Bus 2012!

| 14 Nov 2012 23:24

This Friday, be prepared to strap in for the sixth annual Desert Bus for Hope!

Every year, we here at The Escapist put on our co-pilot hat to help the Desert Bus for Hope's mission of delivering toys and games to children's hospitals around the world through the Child's Play charity. Those of you already in the know about Desert Bus for Hope can find the talent and staff call-in schedule below.

Is this your first time on the bus? Desert Bus for Hope is an annual videogame marathon benefiting Child's Play, a charity that supports more than 65 children's hospitals worldwide through donations of toys and money. The live broadcast event rallies the gaming community behind a singular cause: making a bunch of Canadians suffer in exchange for donations. Prepare to be entertained by professional performers, celebrity guests, and live call-ins by some of your favorite Escapist stars.

Throughout the event, LoadingReadyRun will also be auctioning off epic loot, which includes The Escapist prize packs filled with merchandise and yearly Journalist swag bag. As an added bonus, for every Publisher's Club Membership purchased throughout the event, The Escapist will donate $10. As if it couldn't get any better, we are upping the ante this year by giving away prizes to Pub Club Members once the Bus has parked for the year, as our way of saying "Thank You" for supporting a great cause.
Last year the event raised more than $380,000 - all in just six days.

Check back on The Escapist this Friday for more information on tuning into the live stream cams to watch all the fun and participate in swag auctions galore!

Call-in Schedule - Note: Times may be subject to change.

Saturday
10:00 AM PST (1:00 PM EST) - Gavin "MiracleOfSound" Dunne
2:00 PM PST (5:00 PM EST) - Jim "Thank God for Him" Sterling

Monday
10:00 AM PST (1:00 PM EST) - Susan "I Really <3 Cute Animals" Arendt

Tuesday
4:00 PM PST (7:00 PM EST) - Ben "Yahtzee" Croshaw
8:00 PM PST (11:00 PM EST) - Bob "MovieBob" Chipman

RELATED CONTENT
Comments on