2015 Hearthstone World Championship Announced

| 31 Jan 2015 05:09
hearthstone world championship 2015

In late fall 2015, 16 of the best Hearthstone players from around the world will duke it out for cash and glory.

Blizzard has just announced its Hearthstone World Championship 2015 structure, letting aspiring card sharks know how they'll be able to work their way to Worlds. From tomorrow (January 31), players will be able to collect points from Ranked Play, Fireside Gatherings, tournaments, and more to earn themselves a spot in the 2015 Hearthstone World Championship.

The World Championship itself will take place in the Fall, where 16 of the best Hearthstone players from all across the world will duke it out for over $150,000 in cash prizes.

To get there, players will have to earn the aforementioned points through Ranked Play seasons as well as through Blizzard-sanctioned tournaments. Points received are based on performance, with better results awarding more points. Players who achieve a minimum of 2 points by August 31 will be eligible for their regional Last Call Tournament, which feeds into their corresponding Regional Qualifiers.

The 23 players per region with the highest point totals will receive advanced seeding in their Regional Qualifier and do not need to play in the Last Call Tournament in order to qualify.

If you've got any more questions, be sure to check out the F.A.Q on the championship series, which contains all of the "fine print" on eligible players, cards, and countries.

So get your best deck together and start earning those points, if you want to battle it out with the best of the best!

Source: Blizzard

Comments on