News

Star Wars Battlefront Beta Extended to Tuesday - Update

| 12 Oct 2015 13:39
Star Wars Battlefront Screenshot

The beta for Star Wars Battlefront has been extended by one day, in order to help the developer find "some extreme scenarios."

Update: The beta will close today, October 13, at 11am ET/8am PST/5pm CEST.

Original Story:EA has extended the Star Wars Battlefront beta to Tuesday October 13, community manager Matthew Everett announced on the Battlefront blog. A specific end time was not given.

"As we get into the late stages of the beta, we will begin conducting further technical tests on our infrastructure," Everett wrote. "These additional tests will start on Monday, October 12 and will run thru Tuesday, October 13th, which will add an additional day to the open Beta."

Everett stated that the additional tests are intended to help developer DICE find "some extreme scenarios," which may lead to players losing connectivity or being unexpectedly ejected from a game.

The open beta began on October 8, and consists of three different modes: Walker Assault on Hoth is a 40-player game mode, Drop Zone on Sullust is an 8v8, and Survival Mission on Tatooine is a defense mode that can be played either in solo or co-op. Progress during the beta will not carry over into the full game.

Star Wars Battlefront launches on November 17.

RELATED CONTENT
Comments on