DreamHack Beyond

Don’t Miss Out on 160+ Demos & Steam Sales at DreamHack Beyond

DreamHack Beyond has been going strong online as a hybrid festival and online multiplayer game since it began on Saturday, July 24, bringing a wide assortment of video game tournaments with varying prize pots. And true to the spirit of the event, the fun doesn’t stop at just watching other people play. DreamHack Beyond partnered with Steam to provide and highlight more than 160 game demos, more than 50 release games on sale, 232 coming-soon titles, and 184 games available to play / try for free. However, DreamHack Beyond concludes tomorrow, July 31, so now is the time to pounce on all these demos and sales.

Recommended Videos

Of course, while you’re busy downloading and playing Steam games, you should check out what’s going on at the DreamHack Beyond Main Stage events as well, so here is today’s July 30 Main Stage schedule: (Event partners also have their own schedules.)

  • 2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. PT: DreamHack Download ft. TBA Music Guest
  • 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT: Panel: Full Sail Presents Streaming and Content Creation w/ Shae Ryan, BigCheeseKIT, Professor Broman, & TheMavShow
  • 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT: Steam event showcase
  • 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT: Music performance: Qlank
  • 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT: Music performance: Shapes
  • 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT: Screening: Special 2021 Version of 5s Day Presented by Titmouse
  • 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT: Battle of the Bands w/ judges Ryan Sitkowski (Motionless in White), Alex Bent (Trivium), and Elijah Witt (Cane Hill)

Finally, here is the July 31 Main Stage schedule:

  • 1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT: DreamHack Download
  • 2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. PT: Live Cosplay Transformation Challenge judged by Tygarlily, VideoGameDiva_, and DustMonkeyGame
  • 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT: Music performance: Martin Jensen
  • 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT: LIVE Q&A: Martin Jensen

Between the DreamHack Beyond Steam Sale and Main Stage schedule, there are plenty of game demos and events to keep you busy this weekend.


The Escapist is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article A New Astro Bot Game Will Reportedly Be Revealed Soon
Astro Bot is ready for a new adventure
Read Article EA Breaks Silence on Sims 4 Glitches That Can Make Game Borderline Unplayable
Image of two characters from the Sims 4 looking over a building plan
Read Article Wuthering Waves Players Have Already Found a Way to Get Unreleased Content
Yinlin takes a breather in Wuthering Waves
Related Content
Read Article A New Astro Bot Game Will Reportedly Be Revealed Soon
Astro Bot is ready for a new adventure
Read Article EA Breaks Silence on Sims 4 Glitches That Can Make Game Borderline Unplayable
Image of two characters from the Sims 4 looking over a building plan
Read Article Wuthering Waves Players Have Already Found a Way to Get Unreleased Content
Yinlin takes a breather in Wuthering Waves
Author
John Friscia
Former Managing Editor at The Escapist. I have been writing about video games since 2018 and editing writing on IT, project management, and video games for around a decade. I have an English degree, but Google was a more valuable learning resource. I taught English in South Korea for a year in 2018, and it was exponentially more fun than living in Pennsylvania. My major passions in life are SNES, Japanese RPGs, Berserk, and K-pop. I'm currently developing the game Boss Saga with my brother, which is guaranteed to change your life and you should buy it.