Poll: How do you pronounce Terraria

Pages 1 2 NEXT

This has been gnawing at my mind for some time now.

I'm not very good at spelling out words phonetically, hopefully you will understand what I mean.

Yes, people do seriously pronouce it like the second option. I didn't know it until my friend tried to correct me one day.

Also, someone told me that Redigit pronounces it "air" in an interview.

Personally, I think it's the first, because it only has one "r" after the second "a". If it had two, then it would be pronounced the second way.

EDIT: My mind is made up. It is definitly Terrarium but with an a at the end http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/terraria

Ter-AIR-ia is how I have always said it. Never heard it the other way.

^ Yeah I have no idea where op got the idea that people pronounce it differently.

Tear- Air- E- Ah

Tear as in, rip a piece of paper, not crying.

Teh-rar-ri-ah

But that may be a little aussie coming through.

Like a pirate.

My brother and I have been having this argument. He takes it completely seriously. I don't see how anyone could see it spelled any other way.

Terraria

Terr - arr - eee - uhh

Terraria

Where the hell do you get "air" from? There's no spelling to suggest that...

LawlessSquirrel:
Teh-rar-ri-ah

Nope. American in North Carolina here, I pronounce it the same way.

Honestly, I have no idea how to pronounce it, so I usually say it like Te-rair-arr-ar-ira. Yes, I know I'm lame. Most of the time I try to avoid saying it in general.

believer258:
Like a pirate.

My brother and I have been having this argument. He takes it completely seriously. I don't see how anyone could see it spelled any other way.

Terraria

Terr - arr - eee - uhh

Terraria

Where the hell do you get "air" from? There's no spelling to suggest that...

I get "terr - air - ee - uh" because the word looks like "terrarium", which is pronounced similarly.

I don't, but I will go with Terrarrria if I ever need to.

Ter-R-E-ah

Terr-aria