Full Lego Rock Band Soundtrack Revealed


The full list of songs from the upcoming Lego Rock Band has been revealed, and unsurprisingly, the key words here are “family friendly.”

Surprised? Don’t be. This game is obviously an attempt by developer Harmonix to ingratiate itself with the kiddie set, but in a stroke of marketing genius, they company is also offering owners of the original Rock Band games a chance to suck all the tunes off of the Lego Rock Band disc for use in its big brother. Admittedly, it will cost $10 and require a few minutes of entering codes and pressing buttons, but those of us who measure our worth via the size and depth of our music game libraries should be pleased.

On the other hand, the game also allows you to add any songs from the other Rock Band games as long as they are rated “E for Everyone.” A quick scan through Harmonix’s Rock Band Music Store left me wondering where I could actually find these mythical ratings, but since all of the tunes in the series have been sanitized of those crucial naughty words, I’d have to guess that the vast majority of them are candidates for a transfer into the Lego world.

Anyway, you came here to see what songs would be included with Lego Rock Band, so on with the countdown:

– All American Rejects, “Swing, Swing”
– The Kooks, “Naïve”
– The Automatic, “Monster”
– KoRn, “Word Up!”
– Blink-182, “Aliens Exist”
– KT Tunstall, “Suddenly I See”
– Blur, “Song 2”
– Lostprophets, “Rooftops”
– Bon Jovi, “You Give Love a Bad Name”
– P!NK, “So What”
– Boys like Girls, “Thunder”
– The Police,”Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic”
– Bryan Adams, “Summer of 69”
– The Primitives, “Crash”
– Carl Douglas, “Kung Fu Fighting”
– Queen, “We Are The Champions”
– The Coral, “Dreaming of You”
– Queen, “We Will Rock You”
– Counting Crows, “Accidentally in Love”
– Rascal Flatts, “Life is a Highway”
– David Bowie, “Let’s Dance”
– Ray Parker Jr., “Ghostbusters”
– Elton John, “Crocodile Rock”
– Razorlight, “Stumble and Fall”
– Europe, “The Final Countdown”
– Spin Doctors, “Two Princes”
– Everlife, “Real Wild Child”
– Spinal Tap, “Short & Sweet”
– Foo Fighters, “Breakout”
– Steve Harly, “Make Me Smile”
– Good Charlotte, “Girls & Boys”
– Sum 41, “In Too Deep”
– The Hives, “Tick Tick Boom!”
– Supergrass, “Grace”
– Iggy Pop, “The Passenger”
– Tom Petty, “Free Fallin”
– Incubus, “Dig”
– T-Rex, “Ride a White Swan”
– Jackson 5, “I Want You Back”
– Vampire Weekend, “A-Punk”
– Jimi Hendrix, “Fire”
– We the Kings, “Check Yes Juliet”
– Kaiser Chiefs, “Ruby”
– The Zutons, “Valerie”
– Katrina & The Waves, “Walking on Sunshine”

Yup, love songs, novelty tunes and hipster anthems co-opted by the mainstream.

On the other hand, Queen! Freddie Mercury is like a swarthy, mustached band-aid for everything wrong in the world.

About the author