Mario Kart 8 Comes With One of Ten Free Wii U Games


You’ll get to chose a free copy of one of ten Wii U titles when you buy Mario Kart 8.

Gamers going out to buy Mario Kart 8 when it launches next month will find themselves with a redeemable code they can use to receive one of ten free Wii U games via the Nintendo eShop. The free game will apply to both digital and retail purchases of the game, so long as it is used between 31st May 2014, and 31st July 2014.

The ten free games players can chose from are as follows:

  • Nintendo Land
  • New Super Mario Bros. U
  • Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (Wii U version)
  • Pikmin 3
  • The Wonderful 101
  • The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
  • Sonic Lost World (Wii U version)
  • Mario & Sonic at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games
  • Wii Party U

As you can see, it’s not exactly bargain basement fare, as some of the games available to chose are some of the most popular games on the system, such as The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD and New Super Mario Bros. U.

The Nintendo Direct announcement that revealed the deal also revealed some new information on the game, namely, that there will be some new items (the Super Horn and the Crazy Eight), some new racers (Pink Gold Peach and Baby Rosalina), and some new modes (Online Multiplayer and “Mario Kart TV”).

Mario Kart 8 releases exclusively on the Wii U on May 30.

Source: Nintendo

About the author