Mega Man Tribute Album Coming Later This Month

| 6 Sep 2011 15:48

A Mega Man tribute album from Capcom's own sound team is set for release later this month.

If you like Mega Man then you're really going to dig We Are ROCK-MEN!, a tribute album created by the Rock-Men, a "Mega Man tribute band" made up of member's of Capcom's own sound staff. The 17-track album features remixes of music from various Mega Man games, with exciting titles like "Opening Stage," "Ending," "Boss" and "Stage Select."

Okay, that was a bit of a joke, but those actually song titles. Here's the track list in full:

1. We are ROCK-MEN! (Original Composition)
2. Game Start (Mega Man)
3. Darkman Stage (Side-R) (Mega Man 5)
4. Cutman Stage (Mega Man)
5. Opening Stage (Mega Man X)
6. Opening Stage (Mega Man X2)
7. Zero (Mega Man X3)
8. Armor Armage Stage (Mega Man X)
9. Ending (Mega Man 3)
10. Darkman Stage (Piano Ver.) (Mega Man 5)
11. Boss (Mega Man 6)
12. Stage Select (Mega Man 3)
13. Darkman Stage (Side-D) (Mega Man 5)
14. Flashman Stage (Mega Man 2)
15. Ending (Mega Man 5)
16. Title (Mega Man 2)
17. Flutter vs. Gazel Shaft [Gesellschaft] (Mega Man Legends)

Based on the new promotional video marking the looming launch of the album, it promises to be a must-have for Mega Man fans and videogame music lovers in general. There's just one problem: the album comes out in Japan on September 21 and can be ordered here, but you're going to have to be fluent in Japanese if you want to have any realistic hope of making it happen. No word yet if something a little more English-language-friendly is planned but we'll keep you posted.

Source: Capcom, thanks to Caliostro for the tip.

Comments on