Activision Announces Additional Guitar Hero III Tracks

| 3 Oct 2007 16:03

Seventeen songs slide onto the Guitar Hero III soundtrack.

Activision and Harmonix have announced a fresh batch of songs for the latest installment in the Guitar Hero franchise set to release on October 28.

The new songs include:

  • "Same Old Song and Dance"- Aerosmith
  • "Helicopter"- Bloc Party
  • "Stricken"- Disturbed
  • "Monsters"- Matchbook Romance
  • "Before I Forget"- Slipknot
  • "Kool Thing"- Sonic Youth
  • "When You Were Young"- The Killers
  • "Devil Went Down to Georgia"- Charlie Daniels Band
  • "Sunshine of Your Love"- Cream
  • "Holiday in Cambodia"- Dead Kennedys
  • "Cliffs of Dover"- Eric Johnson
  • "Hit Me with Your Best Shot"- Pat Benetar
  • "Black Magic Woman"- Santana
  • "Story of My Life"- Social Distortion
  • "Pride and Joy"- Stevie Ray Vaughn
  • "The Seeker"- The Who
  • "Black Sunshine"- White Zombie
  • Previously announced tracks are:

  • "Miss Murder"- AFI
  • "Minus Celsius"- Backyard Babies
  • "Sabotage"- Beastie Boys
  • "Hier Kommt Alex"- Die Toten Hosen
  • "Through Fire and Flames"- Dragonforce
  • "In the Belly of a Shark"- Gallows
  • "Welcome to The Jungle"- Guns N' Roses
  • "Avalancha"- Heroes Del Silencio
  • "Take This Life"- In Flames
  • "Number of the Beast"- Iron Maiden
  • "Ruby"- Kaiser Chiefs
  • "Closer"- Lacuna Coil
  • "Cult of Personality"- Living Colour
  • "One"- Metallica
  • "Knights of Cydonia"- Muse
  • "Mauvais Garcon"- NAAST
  • "Even Flow"- Pearl Jam
  • "Lay Down"- Priestess
  • "Bulls on Parade"- Rage Against The Machine
  • "3's and 7's"- Queens of the Stone Age
  • "Suck My Kiss"- Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • "Generation Rock"- Revolverheld
  • "Raining Blood"- Slayer
  • "Cherub Rock"- Smashing Pumpkins
  • "Radio Song"- Superbus
  • "The Metal"- Tenacious D
  • "I'm in the Band"- The Hellacopters
  • "Anarchy in the U.K."- The Sex Pistols
  • "Reptillia"- The Strokes
  • "Paint It Black"- The Rolling Stones
  • "My Name is Jonas"- Weezer
  • "School's Out"- Alice Cooper
  • "Paranoid"- Black Sabbath
  • "Cities on Flame"- Blue Oyster Cult
  • "Slow Ride"- Foghat
  • "Barracuda"- Heart
  • "Rock and Roll All Nite"- Kiss
  • "Mississippi Queen"- Mountain
  • "Rock You Like a Hurricane"- Scorpions
  • "La Grange"- ZZ Top
  • Two original boss recordings by Slash and Tom Morello
    Comments on